Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Award Winners of 2020

International DLG Prize

The International Prize was initiated in 1985 on the occasion of the centennial of the DLG. With the prize the DLG would like to put promising young talent in a position to gain further qualifications in order to act successfully in both a professional context and outside of work for the agri-food sector.

The DLG (Deutsche Landwirtschafts-Gesellschaft - German Agricultural Society) has once again awarded especially qualified young talent of the agri-food sector its International Prize. The four prize winners for 2020 come from the German states of Rhineland-Palatinate, North Rhine-Westphalia and Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania and from the Netherlands.

This year two junior prizes were awarded which are endowed with Euro 2,500 each.

The prize winners are:

Phillip Müter

Place of residence: Arnheim, the Netherlands
Age: 24 years old
Course of studies : Student of Food Technology M. Sc. at Wageningen University & Research Centre, the Netherlands

Marie van den Berg

Place of residence: Vreden, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Age: 22 years old
Course of studies: Student of Agricultural Sciences M. Sc. at Georg-August University in Göttingen, Germany

In addition, two advanced training prizes were awarded, which are endowed with Euro 4,000 each.

The prize winners are:

Lisa Essich

Place of residence: Neubrandenburg, Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, Germany
Age: 30 years old
Course of studies: Student of Agricultural Sciences M. Sc. at the University of Applied Sciences in Neubrandenburg, Germany

Anna Katharina Menger

Place of residence: Eich am Rhein, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Age: 33 years old
Course of studies: Currently working on doctoral thesis and research assistant at the University of Kassel at the location in Kassel, Germany in the field of Agricultural and Food Marketing

Due to the current corona pandemic, for the first time the awards were not presented personally by DLG President Hubertus Paetow and Stefan Teepker, Chairman of the Selection Committee of the International DLG Prize.